Sample Sentences using 그래서

I wanted to make random sample sentences using 그래서 because my grammar and vocabulary are really lacking. I had to use the dictionary a lot >.< but I tried my best. I posted this on Lang-8 to try and get corrections. I know they might be really bad so I wrote what I was trying to say in English. I’m kinda nervous to post them but anyway here goes:

저는 아주 화가나 그래서 안 가고 싶어요.
I am very mad so I don’t want to go.

저는 고기를 안 좋아 그래서 채식의자예요.
I don’t like meat so I am a vegetarian.

어제방에 나는 잠을하지 않았어 그래서 이 아침에 늦게 일어났어요.
I didn’t sleep last night so I woke up late this morning.

 

I had a lot of fun doing this exercise so I might make it a regular occurrence. Recently, I’ve been really motivated, probably because the end of the semester is approaching. I only have 2 more weeks left! Let the countdown begin.

5 thoughts on “Sample Sentences using 그래서

  1. I haven’t learnt that one yet but seems like a very handy construction. Writing entries on Lang-8 is a great way to practice Korean. Making mistakes there is profitable ;3

    1. It is quite handy 🙂 And yes I like Lang-8 alot! Thanks for coming to my blog and reading mt posts. Hope to see you around.

      -Noel

      1. I totally agree! Such sites like lang-8 are a free gem to self-learners. Native speakers are really kind in correcting and helping out in general.

        I’m looking forward to your next post ;3

      2. Thank you 🙂 I’ll try and post more since I’m out of school 🙂

Leave a Reply

