Korean Saturday

My blog has been empty lately! Not cool, but I haven’t been doing much with Korean besides finding more groups to obsess over (SPICA)!! There’s always room for more hehehe.

However, yesterday my day was FILLED with Korean!! I went to the city to the Korean Parade and Festival that celebrates Hangul Day. It was beyond amazing. I spent so much money but I don’t regret it one bit. I bought a t-shirt that says ν•œ πŸ™‚ and the Korean Grammar: Beginner!!!!!! It was like 10 bucks more than the online price but I really wanted it so I was impulsive!! I’m NEVER impulsive but with Korean things I am heheh.

I’m totally going to wear my t-shirt all the time and I want to start using my book ASAP but with college and other crazy things, I’m not sure when I’ll be able to. But the anticipation is killing me! The only thing I didn’t like is that there was no CDs that I wanted to buy or could affort to buy. And everything was SM entertainment!! Wae?!!

Besides all the money I spent, I also saw traditional drumming and a guy paint on canvas while dancing tango!! It was so awesome, I wanted to cry. It was beyond beautiful and inspiring. It made me really grateful that I discovered Korean Language and Culture. (I’m being all cheesy, sorry)

This was definitely the highlight of my month! Nothing can top this.

Anyways, I’ll post some pictures and videos now.

image

Tango Intimo Painting. His name is μΉ˜ν›ˆ if ya’ll are interested.

For some reason, I can’t upload the videos I took 😦 But it was awesome, so take my word for it πŸ˜‰

So that was my Saturday! hope you all enjoyed yours as well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

